if not for this

By chopkinsknits

Makeover

More work on my studio today

I have had these old deed boxes in my garage gathering dust and cobwebs for years.

I wonder who A.M.Feak was? I once worked with a solicitor who had a deed box with The Maharaja Of Jaipur stencilled on the side, it sat on top of his filing cupboard. The story was that years ago the firm's senior partner acted for the Maharaja and once a year would travel to India to obtain instructions and carry out the Maharaja's business.

Now that deed boxes have become as obsolete as travelling halfway across the globe to receive clients' instructions, they are going to make very good yarn stash boxes, once scrubbed with a wire brush and painted.

There ae more pictures of the boxes (and studio progress ) On my blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.