Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Llama

Today was definitely not the day I was expecting. I had arranged to meet with work in the park for their morning walk just to catch up before Monday. But they forgot they had a visit to the Farm and asked I wanted to go with them. I wasn’t sure but didn’t think about it for too long and went for it. I presumed it was a morning at Gorgie Farm but when I got to work I found it was a full day at East Links !

Getting up and getting ready was a bit hard and walking across the park was tough, I got half way over and physically stopped in my tracks, really wanted to turn back and go home. Took a deep breath and kept going, getting more nervous as I went.

I felt awkward when I got there seeing everybody else again and was glad to get on the bus with just the other 2 staff. It was a full on day, not stopping. We played, fed all the animals, went on the train ride and had lunch.

I felt it really hard to keep up the chat all day and be ‘with it’. I was glad to get home; I collapsed in a heap and burst into tears.
Today was meant to make me feel better for Monday; I am glad I did it today but am now more nervous for Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.