A MIMent In Time

By justmim

First run with my new trainers this evening and my back is already thanking me! Since I started running last year I have been saying to myself that I would invest in some new shoes when I reached week X in the C25K plan, could run Y miles or for Z minutes. Targets came and went but my tatty 4 year old trainers stayed the same! Although, admittedly, I only realised just how tatty they were when I compared them to my new ones this evening...

Odd day. Started with a lovely & very chatty GP who was very helpful in a roundabout sort of way! Equipped with reassurance, painkillers & a number to self-refer to physio I'm hoping that last week's particularly painful bout of back ache will be the first and last time that it forces me to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.