Five generations

A few days ago my daughter asked me to look out a picture of her from the olden days! (1990s pre digital) and I began looking today. After about 4 hours I hadn't found it (It was in her own attic), but of course I had a great time rediscovering photographs that I hadn't seen in many years.

So having had little time to do anything else, for today's blip I decided to make a small family collage which begins with Jim's and my grandparents, our parents and our children and their families. My mum died when I was 6 and I have only one photograph of her and that is one reason I'm doing this journal- to leave for my grandchildren . I began a written one of my life about 20 years ago, but update it very infrequently so today of course I made a mental note to try harder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.