Greenhouse Farm

Patterson Greenhouses is a family owned and operated farm dating back to the 1800’s. Today I went there to purchase some flowers for the garden and I was impressed by the not only the flower selection but by the beautiful farm setting.

The farm was originally the home of dairy cows, but over the years, they ventured into another new area of farming, the greenhouse industry. They had the healthiest selection of flowers I have ever seen. I felt like a kid in a candy shop. I wanted everything! They had beautiful hanging baskets, dozens and dozens of flats of every kind of annual you could think of along with some birdhouses and other decorative stuff for the garden.
I took this shot of part of the farm with the geraniums on the tables in the foreground. They sky was blue and the day was warm and beautiful. After I arrived home with my flowers, my granddaughter helped me plant and water them. She was so excited that I was having her help me. She was a little too generous with the watering can. Let’s just say I won’t need to water them for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.