Bumps in the Road

By JimJ

Knee-high to a giraffe

80cm and growing fast! We've moved on from measuring the wee man's length. We now measure his height instead!

Thanks to work, we spent the majority of the day over in Glasgow. Because my company are sending us over to the US for a few months, I had to renew my passport in preparation for a nice long visa. This meant an emergency trip to Glasgow's Passport Office but thankfully it didn't take long. Four hours after my initial meeting (and a nice play in the Kelvingrove), I was the proud owner of a brand new passport.

I still need to pop down to London next week for my visa but hopefully we'll be departing as a family at the end of the month. It's just as well the wee man's US passport will be arriving soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.