My life in pictures

By VanessaLGarrity

I love the NHS

I've appreciated the NHS first hand today, as a patient at the Dermatology clinic in our local hospital. The NHS is subject to so much criticism politically and in the media, so my good news message today is about what a fantastic service it generally provides by highly skilled and dedicated staff, working with very limited resources.

I took today's blip in the very pleasant and cosy hospital cafe where I stopped off after my appointment. It was run entirely by volunteers, providing a friendly space for people to take time out in.

Today is also significant because it was the last day of my job in the NHS, though it's fair to say I'll be maintaining many of my NHS connections and roots:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.