Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Blue Heron Attacked By Red-winged Blackbird

The blue heron really was not the least be phased by this red-winged blackbird who repeatedly attacked him as he walked from one side of the pond to the other.

It rained most of the day, and I spent all day long down at the hotel working on decorations for tomorrows auction/dinner for Parkinson's Resources of Oregon. Things are really looking festive. I was able to find a great fellow who hung my pennant flags across the stage........my hero for the day! After he hung them, two other employees walked in and said they were so beautiful...and that made my day! Simp
le words, but so important to the artist:)

Tomorrow's blip will be from the venue....stay tuned for TOO MANY PHOTOS, ha!

For a few flickr shot from today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.