Egg cups wiith dots, LA and Vegas...

Friday...and I did not much at all!

On Wednesday I went to an Osteopath for the first time ever, to see if he had any advice about help with my constant Migraines. I had minimal idea what an Osteopath did, but someone had recommended him to me, so I thought I'd give it a go. Very interesting, ended up having a nice time having my neck/head gently moved around etc, until he came to two places either side of the base of my head which have always been really painful to touch....he asked if I would I would mind if he did a 'twist' which would result in a loud cracking noise (!!)...I was quite excited and said go ahead! He did it , and it was an amazing experience I have to say! VERY loud cracking sounds , and then the two points were no longer sore to touch.
But I do not believe in miracles, and he did say that we had more work to do, and obviously just that was not going to 'cure' my migraines.....and that those points would probably become more sore in the next few days....
SOOOO..today I am sore again! A different sort of sore though, not a migraine at all, ...very interesting. I have an appointment with him on Wednesday next week, so will continue the treatment and see what happens!

I had to take two friends to the airport this afternoon as they are off to Las Vegas tonight,( and USA for a month), I am completely jealous! And then last night one of my brothers phoned me to say that he was flying out to LA in a few hours as he was going to be away there and Canada for two weeks with work and play!!

Why can't I be getting on a plane and going off somewhere exciting...

I suppose I did go to Dunedin the other week...and found these 3 little egg cups in a cute little shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.