Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

A pleasant surprise

Many months ago Roy filled in a form from CPP, and today we received a cheque for 350.11 pounds, it's not a huge amount but better in our bank than theirs.

We have also 'bitten the bullet' today and taken out a Funeral Plan, our family know that in the event of our death(s) our bodies would go to medical science, however, it now appears that the University Medical Dept of Alicante Hospital is no longer taking bodies, they have too many. So we are now covered for when the inevitable happens, which I hope will not be for a long time.

On another note, Roy is a real technophobe. Today he went to the Skoda garage to ask for the manual for our car in English, the sales assistant told him she could send it to me via email, he rang me for my email address, when he told me what it was for I told him not to be so mean and buy the book, it only cost 16€. The manual is 223 pages long and would cost a fortune to print off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.