NoveltyBobble

By NoveltyBobble

Pratt!

I've been in Manchester today and had my Lumix 4/3's with me taking the occasional shot when time allowed. This wasn't the best shot that I took today by far, but the aftermath of this shot had me bemused at best.

This was taken from a bridge that links the shopping centre to a car park. Once I had a crossed the small distance to the car park, some souped up bloke in a tabard comes over to me and says he is a member of the car parks management team and wanted know what my reason was for photographing their property.

I said I was taken a picture of the shopping area and not the car park, and was keen to know what that had to do with him. He reiterated I was on private property and taking pictures, I confirmed I was on private property (possibly I was!??!!?) and taking pictures of stuff that doesn't belong to the company that he belongs to.

Several rounds of crap later from him, he starts getting himself very confused as to what, where and why I was doing and then walked off saying I was rude.

On face the of it, there was a dude on the bridge with a camera bag with a camera that doesn't look like a point and click, and as parking in this country is so frickin' contentious I can understand if he'd approached like that - but it was very obvious I wasn't on his property nor taking pictures of it. Nor could I have been taking pictures of people or children, if that was possibly a concern of his....I was on a bridge with a teeny camera.

I'm quite reserved and shy and taking pictures in public because of the concerned opinions people have of men taking pictures in public. So was a bit narked that this had happened. But was more narked with some jobsworth who probably could have made a valid enough point but was a massive womb head.

Peace and love, and time for a curry.

Baaaaa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.