A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Stairway to heaven

Popped into town with Mrs Reidar this afternoon and having been allowed to go to the post office on my own I then showed why I'm not supposed to be left to my own devices.

Walking back to meet Mrs Reidar I noticed a normally closed and locked gate at the back of the large block of buildings that front the Hight Street. I've often fancied being able to go through the gate as there is a round iron staircase further down a path and figured it would make a good blip. So I took my chance and nipped through the gate onto the obviously hardly used muddy path behind the buildings.

Standing at the bottom of the circular staircase taking photos it slowly occurred to me that the stairs where not closed off, no barriers and in fact it was open all the way to the top of the fifth floor roof. Well I couldn't resist could I.

By the time I got to the last floor though I was beginning to feel my slight terror of heights arrive. Getting to the roof I decided, hells teeth this is really high up, grab a photo and get back down quick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.