A Falling Out

A mostly cloudy windy day but a few sunny spells and a few rainy showers.

I've been working all day down at Sumburgh Lighthouse again and a fairly steady day with visitors and room bookings. It's still a very lightsome place to work and great for chatting with visitors to Shetland :)
No rest for the wicked they say, I'm also working all night in the museum covering the desk again. Not long now until my happy hols and that's keeping me going :)

I managed to catch this photo completely by chance and that's why it's not the clearest. I've never seen rabbits near Maalies (Fulmars) before and this one was taking his chances. They seemed to have had a falling out and lucky for this rabbit he didn't get spewed on but he did run up to the Maalie after and gave him a good headbutt but I didn't manage to snap that. Taken at Sumburgh Head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.