Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Birthdays

Finished off in Birmingham then set off to MK and met up with daughter to go to the outlet mall to try and get things for the 3 birthdays we've got coming up soon-both #1 son and daughter in law (both over to visit from USA) as well as daughter in law's mum, my friend. Whilst daughter did well (she's never wandered around with quite so many high end bags and boxes before) I didn't get a thing for any of them! (Or for me!)
It's actually #1 son's birthday today, and it was lovely to chat to him before we meet up tomorrow, then to see lots of horse chestnut trees in bloom-reminds me so strongly of how they looked as I wheeled him in his little blue pram through the parks of Cambridge 29 years ago... Tried to take a photo of one today but didn't somehow capture them properly-may try again tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.