It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

Kids of Pigeon Lane

Today's BL challenge was roads with birds in the name and we know of two close to home, Nightingale Road, which was a bit posh and not much going on. Pigeon Lane however, had a different vibe. Not somewhere we would usually venture to and we thought twice about getting out of the car. I hope BL Towers appreciates the lengths we have gone to.

On our way back to the car, we came across these kids and the footballing blond wanted to know what we were shooting. A chirpy young man with an attitude I hope he looses by the time he comes of age. However, once I had his trust he was quite engaging. He wanted a picture of himself and a few whilst he did tricks with the ball. I am not sure I fancy knocking on his front door and meeting an older version with the promised print though!

Sweet lads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.