South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Birthday Begonia

As the wind is blasting an absolute gale outside I thought an indoor shot of one of my presents from some friends was more feasible! I went down to the shop this morning and was nearly blown off my feet on the way back and, since then, the wind's got even stronger though it is also sunny.

Son and I are in the process of sorting out my PC desk upstairs which I no longer use, so that he can set it up as a workstation for his business once his degree course is finished at the end of the month. Emptying it was like an archaeological excavation - amazing what we found! A lot is now in a (very heavy) cardboard box ready for me to sort out properly. Hubby and I also did a lot of sorting at the end of the sitting room nearest the garden yesterday which was becoming very cluttered (it's the general dumping area as we don't have a spare room). It's not too noticeable from the area where we sit as it's the other side of our dining area (in a long, narrow room). So, many dust bunnies have been running away in fear of their lives! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.