View From The Bridge.

Looking across to Jesus Green this view is from Victoria Avenue Bridge. To the left is a children's playground, suitably enclosed which it wasn't when I was a child and none of us fell in the Cam. Also on the left is the open air lido which is not warm enough for me these days. At one time I would swim in rain or shine and I'd never heard of a weather forecast but I'm sure it was warmer when I was a child !! The only boats moored on the river then were the pleasure boats that are still taking tourists for trips to Ely. Nowadays every available space seems to be taken up by the 'Water Gypsies' ( There was a West End show by that name years ago) As I have several visitors arriving soon for granddaughter's birthday, I will catch up with you all soon. Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.