Satis Saturday

Stayed home for most of the day, downed another 1200 mg. Ibuprofen, cut down on the talking (even with myself! haha!) and instead relaxed with hubby's ancestors. They're quite pleasant folk on paper. The regional archives appears to have recently released the 'bevolkingsregisters', or population registers, for the period 1920-1930 -- a goldmine of new info! The info I requested from the genealogical bureau arrived yesterday as well, so spent a lot of time integrating that into my files.

The Ibuprofen really helped a lot -- I finally got into the mood to actually eat something, and then I got more energy to actually clear the kitchen ... in time for hubby to cook dinner and mess it up again ... haha!

Anyway, the mood continued after dinner so that I got into the car to drive around with my windows open and look for a good blip. I've actually shot this a number of times already, enough to know it could work. And now, it's Eurovision time ... haven't heard anything worth voting for yet (Austria's just been). Who knows, maybe the Dutch will reach the top tonight?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.