Can you see it?

One of the great joys of staying on the Hebrides is the island hopping. I love the ferries that travel from one island to another. A lifeline for residents; a wonderful experience for visitors. Travelling across the water with views of islands and mountains on all sides is brilliant . . . as long as the weather is good!

It was good today, as we made the trip from Uig on Skye to Lochmaddy on North Uist. A lovely trip. I did take a few photographs and I also sat and watched the view and I also read my book. However, I was very amused by the huge group of birders who were on board. Some serious binoculars there and some very, very serious camera lenses. Probably all to catch sight of a Corncrake!

No idea what they were looking at here. I just liked the idea and the view of North Uist appearing in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.