Diver Driver

By diverdriver

All alone with nobody to talk to.

And it was mostly my own fault.

Today was the third annual Montgomery Canal Triathlon where most people have cycled, canoed and walked the 35 mile length from Newtown in the south to Welsh Frankton in the north where it meets the Llangollen canal.

Having done the event the last two years, and having other things to do with the rest of the day, I decided to cycle the whole way - and seven of the miles back again - and leave time free for out choir event this evening.

So whenI got to the end, about two hours ahead of the rest of the group, there was nobody there to check me in, sign me in or even check I was still alive.

But, I am,just in case you needed to know. And people we have spoken to since seem to have enjoyed the canal event.

And the choir event, as you will see from Happyframe, was a success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.