Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Mike

We had a great evening last night with our southern friends. They had been watching otters and sea eagles in Skye, and stopped for the night on their way home to the south. We had a walk on the moor before they left. I liked this of Mike - I tried it in mono but he is such a colourful character I thought it suited him better to be in colour.

It's funny how you just click with some people - by chance we shared a sleeping compartment with them on the Reunification Express from Hanoi to Hue last spring. As it does not go at express speed we had plenty of time to get to know each other. We had such a laugh and the four of us got on so well that we kept in touch. This was the first time we'd met since and I'm pleased it was just the same, good fun and interesting conversation. They enjoyed my food too!

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.