Learning day by day

By EmmaF

It seems I have a long way to go!

Up bright and early to head to Olympic Park for the first Women only duathlon. There was gale force wind and rain. The rain at least stopped before we started.

2mile run, 10mile ride, 1mile run, sounds easy. Hmm, the conclusion of today is even unfit as I am, I can run, cycling however is a different beast! I did however, come second in my age group and that pleased my very vocal cheerleading squad, as did the two medals.

This sign was up in the velodrome changing rooms. I will take it to heart and do some quicker cycling soon, bearing in mind I need to be able to do 60miles come the end of July.

All in all a very enjoyable morning. The kids enjoyed it. Carys now wants to do the kids one, which is technically for 8 and up, but the organiser said she would be ok. I will be back for more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.