granpabear

By granpabear

LIFE DEATH YOUNG OLD

What a day. My brother's funeral in the afternoon, and seeing all of the relatives. But we had to go to the Hospital Fun Run early in the morning. So proud of my family. All did well on their runs. Grandma and I did not run. Maybe next year! We did visit with a lot of people, mostly friends of our kids. But it was kind of magic to run into these two there, and to get these two pictures. The lady is one of my girl friends (she likes to call me her boyfriend), and this is her grandson. Comparing the two is kind of fun. I visit with my girl friend almost every morning just off the fifth fairway on the golf course. She and her late husband owned the golf course for years. She lives there alone now, and seems to really enjoy my visits, but worries about her looks if she is still in her bathrobe. We usually discuss our lives and our philosophies. She is in her nineties and still has the greatest attitude of anyone I have ever met. I wish everyone was just like her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.