Bob

A day late here, so what happened on Saturday? (yesterday as I type)

Mrs SJR and I took Bob and Caley for a good walk at Leanachan. Bob’s folk had a lot of stuff on today so it was good that he could join us for some fresh air.

A wee while ago I blipped my old worn out Scarpa boots. Their replacements were bought in January and have slowly been introduced to hill work. The Scarpa SL Actives, the new ones, are by far the most expensive boots I have ever bought and indeed they are supremely comfortable, supportive and very reassuring on steep ground and snow. However I was quite alarmed to see that my new gold plated boots had a hole worn through in the fabric lining and cushioning at the heel. Externally they still gleamed like new and the tread was like that of a newly fitted tyre. I returned them to the shop and they have been exchanged without any quibble. I am wondering if my particular pair were from a bad batch, certainly a little google research suggests the boots are not of consistent quality and have been prone to other problems too.

The town was really busy and traffic was grid locked at the east end of the by-pass.

We were out for a very special meal with friends in the evening. I can’t ever recall being out to dine previously and being told there was still some of the fish left and we could have some more if we wanted. Gosh it was good!

Anyway, this is Bob making for the ball in the puddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.