Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Of course there were items left in my basket because I couldn't bl**** well buy them!

After trying half a dozen times and with two different debit cards I finally realised that Steve was right and they wouldn't accept my payment because I haven't got a U.K. IP address. A friend had the same problem with Currys a few months ago, and with booking a ferry ticket. The last time I bought something online with Currys was two and a half years ago and it worked then, so they must have changed their software or something.

The bank says there's nothing wrong and Currys says there's nothing wrong, but advise me to order by telephone... which will of course cost us from Spain, but there's no other way. So it all begs the question, what is the point of the internet and the global economy?

Edit: Of course, I can't phone Currys because the only numbers available are 0844 and you can't ring them from here...unless maybe I put some credit on Skype...

p.s. to cheer you up, have a look at last year's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.