shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Love, Peace and Finance

Now do you have any idea where this is? Viewing it large should help (for non blip folk, along the bottom of the photo when you move the mouse over it a grey panel appears, click the magnifying glass icon), and see below if you get stuck.

Another lovely day in the big smoke. I went to pay for the half of my accommodation not paid in the deposit to discover that some lovely person had paid it for me. I have no idea who, but it was a really lovely surprise. I then dumped my suitcase at Victoria Coach Station, and met up with Rachel, another old friend from Russia days who was down in London for Tasha's wedding. We decided to go back to All Souls to church, as we knew were it was! A really nice service, and then we headed for the trendy East End for her to do a bit of research, and wandered the markets and poked our noses into all sorts of cafes and coffee shops. Some very entertaining sights, including the gold gorilla in one window. Some fun photo opportunities. When she headed back to get her bus to Liverpool, I headed down to Canary Wharf (did you get it?). This sculpture is called Love and Peace by Ana Tzarev, and I love the way it reflects the buildings - and you can even see me there too. It's a big poppy, when you're not in so close as I am you get a better idea of what it is. An evening at the pictures nearby, lots of photos and then back to the coach station to head back to Glasgow and my own bed. Not much sleep en route I'm sure, as it's not the sleeper this time, but the cheap option, so can't promise to be entirely compos mentis tomorrow, when I'll be back blipping the last almost week's worth of blips (from Tue 6th), do have a look as there are some nice shots in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.