Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Celebrating My Mom

Everyone has told me that my mom is the most wonderful, kind and caring person they have ever met.  They are so right.  I strive to be more like her every day.

I just can't imagine living without her.  We are two peas in a pod.   We lean on each other for love and support, especially in these times of illness.

I was taking a few photos of her today.  Usually she objects, but I told her that today was Mother's Day so I had to take photos of my mother today!    After I showed her what I had taken, she realized that she hadn't taken off her oxygen.

So she came out of the back room and sat down without wearing it and asked me to take her picture without it.  This is the shot.  She wants a copy of it.  So I will do that for her.  She can remember what she looks like without wearing that insidious oxygen every moment of every day.

I love my mom so much.  God bless her and keep her close to you. ~ Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.