Rhurarb On The Croft

A beautiful day of sunshine and blue skies :) A bit windy but warm. A few showers in the evening.

I've had the day off today and so glad of it with the fine day :)
Chores done inside and out in the garden too and then off to enjoy the day.
I had to take a trip down to the Quendale Mill to take photos for the Shetland Heritage Association, I work as a volunteer for them. The Quendale Mill is a visitor centre and a local history group too. Me and Sammy dog also had a fine walk around the hills at Quendale.
A fine relaxing evening in the garden and then off to work in the pub again later.

While I was walking around Quendale, I came across this old house that I'd never seen before, Skeoberry. Once it must have stood proud on the hill as the flowers are still growing close by and the rhubarb is coming on great :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.