Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Lashings of Maple

Day 7, Moncton New Brunswick: I guess there's nothing more quintessentially Canadian than maple syrup apart from Mounties and moose and Canadian bacon and Loonies and beavers and hockey...anyhow I'm getting sidetracked! I went for another walk today with my mom down to the river front and decided to go into the old fire station which has now been converted into a venue and retail spaces. One of the establishments is Briggs Maple that are from just outside Moncton and make all kinds of maple products. I must say I'm a bit partial to a bit of pure maple syrup and I was drawn to their lovely display of different shaped glass bottles. I purchased some maple coated roasted cashew nuts and maple butter...so good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.