jojo97

By jojo97

Cultural Mistakes

The item in this photo is the cause of my cultural mistake today. I was out of corn meal and wanted to make corn bread for dinner. Our local Tesco is a really good one, so I figured they would have it. I was having trouble finding it, so I asked a lady who worked there. She told me she had never heard of it, and they would probably only have it at a big store. I went down the international aisle one last time to try to find it and was super excited when I did. I walked past the lady again and told her that I found it and where it was. Apparently, I wasn't supposed to do that because she frowned and glared at me and didn't say a word. I told her I was only trying to help, and she still didn't say a word. Oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.