Random musings.

By rannochgirl

Greylag Goose

Mollie and I had a lovely walk this afternoon - one of the things I really missed while I was away.
I am amazed by how much new growth has appeared during the last three weeks. We were walking round the edge of a field where the crop is just starting to develop - actually it's the same field where I photographed the tractor a few weeks ago. I noticed some dark shapes ahead and when we drew closer I realised it was a group of Greylag geese who had decided to graze on the new shoots and were pulling up great mouthfuls! I'll bet the farmer won't be happy about it. However it was fantastic to get so close to them and I got some great shots. I finally decided to go with this shot of a preening goose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.