Good Morning

Today was an early start. New laptop arrived last night and I have been busy trying to transfer things over and get it set up. So, instead of rolling over this morning, I got up to meet the dawn and keep plugging away at the task.

A bit of a chuckle the other day when talking to my friend's mother and sister who has been visiting from California and see my Blip posts through Facebook. "Oh, we love your pictures and you do such adventurous things and always on your bicycle, but where is Mrs. C... is she following you in the car?" heh heh. I hadn't thought about that. I don't post much on Facebook anymore except for my daily Blip and so I no longer detail family outings except for maybe occasionally on Flickr a few of the pictures I think merit. Now- some blippers post only family, others never, others a personal documentary or interesting theme, and a the rest like me seem to post an ecclectic mix between family life and our interest in photography. Just kind of interesting my friend's family comment and made me realize that Blip can and not necessarily represent the lives we lead - depending how much of a write-up is included. I often weigh the merits of the picture I am posting... is it sentimental or is there real photographic merit in the picture? I try to tend toward the later.

Today's picture has very little merit at all. I need to get on to work and also get the new laptop going. So, my Blip is done for today. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.