Gone with the wind

Inspired by some recent fab (& well deserved Spotlight) blips by CoffeePotter, I decided to try my own hand at a macro shot.

The subject matter may not have been the wisest choice, as it was a full dandelion clock when I set off on my challenge. A swift gust of wind later and here it is, in much less glory than it was!

I'm home alone again tonight, Mr A had to go to London for a shoot this morning and will be staying overnight as it's a late one. So much for the end of the season!

I've had a chuckle to myself in his absence; he's been trying for weeks to test out his GoPro camera in the garden, but whenever he sets it up, the wildlife disappears.
I got home tonight to find magpies, wood pigeons, coal/great/blue tits and squirrels all having a fab old time in the garden. I've got some great footage to show him when he gets home :-)

This has to be my favourite moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.