Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

bin day

There are eight bins in a line here. Garden waste, recycling, food waste, waste that can't be recycled x2. All along the street is like that because they've decided to empty our green bin every three weeks and the others every two apart from food waste which is every week- starting tomorrow (or at least thats my understanding. To be honest I didn't read any of the letters and am just going on what my neighbours are doing and what I've heard.)

But it looks a bit odd and not really very nice having a streets lined by bins like this, and I'm wondering how easy it will be for wheelchairs and buggies to pass. I think perhaps alternate weeks might have been better. And it's a hassle dragging three bins round to the front of the house rather than one or two. But thats me being lazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.