Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Homeworking

Should have been in Southampton but it got got cancelled. So a day working at home surrounded by monitors, laptops, ipads, mugs, glasses, papers, pens, cables, headphones, and cats. Oh and an Extreme Mass-Ratio Inspiral black hole, not sure where that came from, think I may have picked it up by accident. You now how it is with cluttered desks.

Anyway the cat thing got its head stuck in the glass thing when it was thirsty but of course if you give it water the cat thing ignores it on the grounds that stealing is always better.

All the cat things were in and out and very relaxed today, all four of them. I just wrote minutes, updated databases, badgered people remotely and ate too many doughnuts and hot dogs. Bit of an American day in that respect. Also fixed a loose broadband cable which made a spectacular difference to broadband performance.

Good shiatsu session tonight. My therapist twisted me into such weird shapes that I think my nickname is now Origami.

Could do with more working days like this one ...

PS I was lying about the black hole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.