_Holly_Days_

By H0lly

Growth

I was told twice today by kids during chatty classes that I 'don't yell enough'. I really don't think yelling is a good management strategy as a teacher, although I'm yet to find another that is fool proof. However day by day, class by class, I'm trying new things and I'm getting there. That said, I like the fact I'm not known for yelling. It means that when they finally push me to that point, they'll probably be so shocked that they'll finally shut up and listen.

While running through the park this afternoon, on this beautiful Spring day, I spotted this gorgeous old tree. I wonder just how old it is, with it's huge, twisted and knotted trunk.

“We do not grow absolutely, chronologically. We grow sometimes in one dimension, and not in another; unevenly. We grow partially. We are relative. We are mature in one realm, childish in another. The past, present, and future mingle and pull us backward, forward, or fix us in the present. We are made up of layers, cells, constellations.”
― Anaïs Nin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.