Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

It was 2 years ago Today....

....that Liz made her break from her previous life to begin this new life with me.
It was really hard.
I was waiting in the house we were renting, and I knew what the plan was.
But I was really expecting it to not happen.
Not on this day at least.
It took so much courage.
It caused so much pain.
But she is so strong.
I wonder now how I could have doubted her resolve.

Now we are together.
2 years.
Feeling like it has been a few months.
But we have done so much.
Talked so much.
Felt so deeply.
Wondered how it can be so amazing at our age.
Not caring that we are not accepted by some of our former friends.
Or even our family members.
For what we have done.
It is our life.
We are so in tune with it, that everything can be a part of it.
Acceptance by others would be good.
But their acceptance is not essential to make what we have into anything more than we have or need.

I am Jim - Happy Again!
Liz is the reason.
My life.
My Love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.