minnie me

By bmm

arbutus unedo

Yes I had to look up the name of this tree! We have one in our front yard and this afternoon I decided to photograph its curling bark. It's a very pretty tree and bears a lot of fruit. Not sure if that's a good thing because the fruit drops onto our sidewalk and makes a mess (it's fairly bland and uninteresting so we don't eat much of it).

Inspired by my recent trip to Poland, today I tried my hand at making a traditional food: bigos, or hunter's stew. It was very easy, I placed all of the chopped ingredients into the slow cooker and let it simmer all day. Although it smelled pretty strong, it tasted delicious - all 4 of us gave our stamps of approval so I think this one's a keeper. It's not a very photogenic dish, otherwise that would have been today's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.