Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

Sunset on day 1

Slept in for the first time this holiday. Think it may have been due to getting to bed at 3am after this party..

Didn't get up till 11!

And for the first time, I also managed to sit down and watch a good christmas war movie, 633 Squadron. I do like these films. A bit like reading Commando comics again.

SD popped round with a lead for the new car stereo. So at least I will have some music in the Hyundai - comle with an ipod dock! Thanks!

We also played with the new telly, I managed to download some 1080p HD demos and played them on the media centre.

I'm afraid that K has now found out that I bought a 50" (and not the 42" I had told her I was getting). What's an extra 8"??

More pottering, then it was time to get ready for tea. We had some more friends round to try to use up the rest of the party food (we didn't manage).

Mozo txted, saying he had left his batch of Macaroon's from Goretex under the Christmas tree.

He had....

And we enjoyed them with coffee with friends.

Finder keepers...Loosers, weepers....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.