Tatiara sky

Shortly after I shot this photo I met a 19 year old Korean lass who asked me what was I doing. We chatted about this and that and how long had I lived in town which is three years coming up. She has been here one week. Her English language skills are very good. Nevertheless she forwarded she needs an English teacher so I put myself forward. I walked past my house to show her where to come to knock on the door for us to arrange that if she decides.

I had a really fun evening though. My friend I see from time to time came around hallooing at the door with a pair of bathers she bought for a dollar for me. Funny I bought her a full length white toweling bath robe for a dollar two plus years ago and reminded her she insisted on giving me the dollar. It's ritual I declared I must give you the dollar. Then I remembered I had seen a new steam mop advertised on the notice board at the supermarket and that three years ago she told me hers had disappeared who knows where in process of her then moving houses. We talked it through with a lot of laughing as to how often would she use it maybe she wouldn't she said she's got a mop. It got pretty funny. We would buy it together. What would we be prepared to pay as it said 'or nearest offer'. We decided with more laughter. My friend would go to the supermarket for the phone number. Amazing how complicated that can be in a small town given I went one way to get money in preparation and my friend to get the number and money. She forgot the number because she met up with someone she conversed with and came all the way back. I got distracted watching a major job going on down the main street with a group of hefty fellows dismantling and moving an ATM machine out of a hole-in-the wall and replacing it with another. When we got together again we both went back to the supermarket to get the number. What would we be prepared to pay as the amount was ten more than I remembered. Decided, I said my landline phone plan provides local calls for free and would she do the negotiation. We'll go back to my place. Our offer was accepted. We calloohed and callayed. I now own a half share in a steam mop that cost us very little. :)

We are going to a Garage Sale on Saturday morning because when we went to get the number off the noticeboard to call about the steam mop, we saw the notice for that. LOL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.