I love my life

By Barbarella2013

"Take cover"

Today I collected all the previous glasses I had worn and had stored away. I found 5 pairs that spanned over the last 10/12 years. When I next pass the opticians I will take my collection for the donation box. It's very frustrating with my new eyes because I can't read small print now. At least I can see long distance unaided so that's very nice.

I met Karen for my first outing since the the eye operation and it was great to catch up while we soaked up the heat of the sun. We ventured onto the pier and treated ourselves to a 99 ice cream. Within minutes Karen was bombed by a seagull not once but twice. It all happened so quick we ended up laughing but neither of us got a shot of the rascal - this blip is the best I could do as it dived into the water to get the remnants of Karens cornet that was thrown into the water. It was very good to get out for a while and lovely to meet up with Karen. Something I must do more of minus the dive bomber !

Meg updated us with current info regarding her potential grades so it's "wait and see time for the next few weeks while we chew nails, cross fingers and toes and be patient - Good luck Meg <3

Tonight Ryan showed me a brilliant clip on the web of a cat saving a child from being mauled by a dog, it was amazing - check it out - I think I might be ready for another cat myself now - just like that one please.

Time to hit the sack, tomorrow's another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.