Silhouette

I know it is strictly speaking not a silhouette but the graceful elongated shape seemed that way in the early light. Am thinking about the intersection of reflections, shadows and silhouettes - even found an article. An interest of mine.

Worked on the photos from the trip - many are quite pleasing, particularly the cut in sort of close ups of textures of rocks and shapes. Interesting how we have a eye for certain kinds of compositions, or a preference I guess. But blip pushes our edges for sure.

And the camera can be fixed and is in process of being so - evidently I knocked it somehow, which given that I hand carried it during all these clambering over rocks and such hikes, I guess is not a surprise. So lesson learned - use a case! The cost is $350 - could be worse of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.