Snuffy The Brave

The rhododendrons are blooming and the bees are buzzing so I thought I’d spend some time and effort to get some pictures of the event. About one hour and 250 pictures later I discovered that photographing a bee in motion wasn’t as easy as I thought. The light wasn’t quite right either. I may take another stab at it tomorrow.

This was all after MaryJo and I spent an hour walking through Whatcom Falls Park looking for woodpeckers, hummingbirds, beavers, raccoons, other blippers -- anything noteworthy. What we did find was half of the population of Bellingham in running outfits sprinting along the paths and apparently enjoying themselves. We weren't inspired.

For tonight I offer Snuffy, a bit less theatrical than Lizzie has been the last three blips, but nonetheless, charming and sweet and he looks good with bluebells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.