magpie

By magpie

Hogmanay

Arrived back through from the west and a change of plans meant a quick turnaround and off to St Andrews for New Year.

My departure was preceded by another heaving dumping of snow over the village, so I packed the car then stopped off for a quick stroll around the park. A man with the biggest shovel I've ever seen was looking for his driveway, so I said something about the relentless snow. In this slightly cynical world we live in, I fully expected him to start complaining about the weather and go on about how sick he was of it all. To my surprise he said, 'I know, isn't it glorious?'.

His positivity stuck in my mind on the journey to St A's and I thought he deserved a mention at the end of a year and start of 2010.

Here's hoping it's just great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.