Beautiful people!

A new establishment opened in Glasgow this week and being the curious person that I am I crossed it's threshold today. First I was gret by this leggy blonde who when she looked down finally saw me! Almost immediately I saw her fine manicured brows lower. Single cover (ie alone) and not in the beautiful league she assessed. A tiny sight escaped from the callogen lips and I was put in a corner by a shelf with a stool with legs longer than my entire body. Ok it was lunchtime and seriously busy but I was left Sat upon my perch for at least ten minutes with no menu nothing and could I get any eye contact with the staff! Soon a couple who came in were also banished and when I spoke to them they said legs eleven didn't want to let them in and suggested they sit outside (lunchtime and all the crazy kids from the school spitting and swearing in close proximity) weary waitress then finally asks couple what did they want without giving them a menu,couple say that I was before them so she asks me the same. I say menu would be nice. Without so much as an apology she finally chucks one in my direction. By this time I was so pissed off I just ordered a coffee. Next waitress returns and gives old couple a better table. I finish said lukewarm coffee and pay. At this point harrassed waitress asks me if I want a loyalty card! I laugh and say maybe when the service improves! When I left there was some poker standing meeting and greeting the beautiful people but he didn't see the short ugly ones! This lot need to up their game. In the meantime I will stay loyal to Epicures. Church pick today as my cousins husband died yesterday so lit a candle for him

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.