Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday

Burgundy's was not quite the same last night as so many of the regular jazz enthusiasts were not there for whatever reason. I know that jazz does not have a great and booming following but I am sure if more people had the opportunity to experience such music we would have more followers that would enjoy and appreciate. Maybe jazz musicians might want to reinvent themselves but I suppose many are happy with where they

Anyway!! This is Gerry Clayton who put his all into some brilliant double bass playing last night. I was inspired to paint him because of his wine coat, his dishevelled hair, glasses half down the nose and facial character that I am sure is a legacy of rich and varied life experiences!

With him in this Bruce Carraffin (reeds) quartet were Alan Beecham (keyboards) and Peter Edowes (drums).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.