Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Next Door's Cat...

...A trusty indication to seasoned blippers of 'a slow blip day'.

I'm pleased that it's Friday.
It's been a long week at Mundi Towers.
Some highs, some lows.
But the lows are sorting themselves out and positivity reigns.

In other news:
We have an infestation of builders, plumbers and electricians.
This (whilst heavy on the international sugar mountain) is all to the good, and means our building work is heading gradually towards the 'cosmetic' bit. Joy.

Also, the little ladybird is still alive and hanging in there (literally). I'm less confident of her ultimate survival now though :-(
I had expected the wasp larva to be away and well into its own grumpy puberty by now. (Maybe the info was wrong and they remain cocooned for longer?).

I was sent one of those e mails yesterday, the 'universal truths' kind, re 'Very British Problems'.
I'm still somewhat relieved at the one which mentions 'panicking in a sandwich shop and allowing a distressingly odd combination of fillings to happen'.
So it's not just me then? Phew.

So, I expect you'll be wondering about the forecast?
It's not good I'm afraid.
The red wine front arrived somewhat earlier than expected (yesterday) and there was quite a rising up to meet it.
Conditions might improve as the weekend continues.

Happy Friday one and all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.