Learning how to do it!

At least I've made a start. This collage sums up the Beginners' Digital Photography Course we've been on today. Super Handyman Husband was in danger of being the class swot whereas I was in good company with one or two of the others in not knowing very much but trying very hard to understand it all!

Anyway, it was all very interesting and I have become more familiar with the different features of my camera and what they can do It also became clear just how clever cameras have become with the automatic features many of them now have. The ones with the tutor one are where he was waving his arms around while we took a shot as he proved to us how significant film speed is and the effects changing it can have.

I am feeling reasonably comfortable with what we did and am looking forward to spending time practising finding my way around the menus and potentially having to delete lots of photos.

I'm not ready for the Intermediate course yet but hopefully I will get there.

He encouraged us to try to print photos and join a club. We'll see!

LOTS OF LEARNING

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.