Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A day out with the Scary Hikers!

Here are Roy and Al, otherwise known as The Brothers or even as The Twins, although their parentage is known to be completely different. They were checking the route for a Wednesday walk and I went with them. We had a very good day out and found the route (with a little help from my GPS at times....)

During the day, the conversation turned to food. Al was describing a starter of oxtail he is planning to serve at a dinner party and how the guests will not know what it is and pronounce it delicious.

That's how the new name for the duo came into being: not the Hairy Bikers but the Scary Hikers. You get the drift as to what sort of day it was.

Here they are delicately tiptoeing amongst the beautiful bluebells in the Countess Woods near Bellingham.

(This is a back blip because I left my camera and purse in Roy's car at the end of the day.)

PS For my overseas followers, I should explain that the Hairy Bikers are a pair of chefs who ride large motor bikes. It's a TV show.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.