wipasnapa

By Wipasnapa

Family Heirloom

This plant has been faithfully growing for as long as I can remember (and that's for at least 40 years that i can recall). It originally was being grown by my late Grandmother and it was a big plant back then. When she moved to Christchurch she gave my mother a piece of it as a cutting and this is that cutting 40 years on. Its the perfect plant in that it needs a little water about once a month and it flowers once a year at the onset of winter normally. You could call it a family heirloom.Ive had it for about 20years and I still can recall it growing in the front room on the farm in North Canterbury sitting in a copper pot from when the family visited her. I believe its a inch plant and this is one of its flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.